#17 Cook 10 recipes out of actual cook books I own (1/10)

Tonight I cooked Bean and Sausage Stew.

PhotoGrid_1428311720070

This is from the Marie Claire “comfort food” cook book. It contains some of my favourite ingredients – leeks and beans! This was a really satisfying and hearty dish – would definitely make it again.

I picked this challenge because I have a couple of cook books that haven’t really been used to their full potential. I love buying cook books … but I think if I’m going to keep buying them I need to start justifying owning them!

Leave a Reply

